Full List Of The SAMA25 Winners | WadupZa
Connect with us

SA News

Full List Of The SAMA25 Winners



South Africa Music Awards 25 dished out nominations weeks back, but not everyone walked out of the event as a winner of all nominations.

However, the atmosphere was filled with much excitement.

Here is a full list of the SAMA25 winners:

Album of the Year – Sjava — Umqhele

Best Adult Contemporary Album – Ard Matthews – Impossible Machines

Best African Adult Contemporary Album – Nathi- Iphupha Labantu

Best African Indigenous Faith Album – Ithimba Le Africa — Sesiphunyukile

Best Afro Pop Album – Sjava — Umqhele

Best Alternative Album – Nakhane – You Will Not Die

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album – We Will Worship – Seasons Volume 1

Best Dance Album – Black Motion — Moya Wa Taola

Best Engineered Album – Vusi Nova – Manyan-nyan by Robin Walsh

Best Hip Hop Album – Nasty C — Strings N Bling

Best Jazz Album – Bokani Dyer Trio – Neo Native

Best Kwaito/Gqom/Amapiano – Spikiri — King Don Father

Best Live Audio Visual Recording – Cassper Nyovest – Fill up Orlando Stadium – Robin Kohl

Best Maskandi Album – Sgwebo Sentambo — Yekani Umona

Best Pop Album – Tresor — Nostalgia

Best Produced Album – Nasty C – Strings and Bling

Best RnB/Soul Album – Zonke – L.O.V.E

Best Reggae Album – Black Dillinger – Mavara is King

Best Rock Album – Dan Patlansky — Perfection Kills

Best Selling Artist – Joyous Celebration 22

Best Selling DVD – Joyous Celebration 22

Best Traditional Album – Candy — Hupenyu Unenge Viri

Best Traditional Faith Music Album – Spirit of Praise — Spirit of Praise Vol 7

Beste Kontemporere Musiek Album – Coenie de Villiers – Pure Coenie

Beste Pop Album – Snotkop — Sous

Capasso Best Selling Digital Download Composers Award – Joyous Celebration 22 – All for you :Lindelani Mkhize, Mnqobi Nxumalo, Siphiwe Ngcobo, Thobeka Mahlangu

Collaboration of the year – Black Coffee feat. David Guetta and Delilah Montagu – Drive

Duo / Group of the Year – Black Motion — Moya Wa Taola

Female Artist of the Year – Sho Madjozi

Lifetime Achievement Award – HHP, TKZEE and Mango Groove

Male Artist of the Year – Black Coffee — Music is King

Music Video of the Year – Jeremy Loops – Gold by Robert Smith

Newcomer of the Year – Sho Madjozi – Limpopo Champions League

Record of the Year – Holly Rey — Deeper

Remix of the Year – Zakwe – Sebentin by Cassper Nyovest, HHP, Blaklez, Kwesta and Musiholiq

Rest of Africa Artist – Diamond Platnumz – A Boy from Tandale

SAMPRA Highest Airplay Song of the Year – Lady Zamar -Collide

SAMRO Composers Highest Airplay Award – Lady Zamar  -Collide

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *